The Sasol League is South Africa’s premier women’s football league which was formed in 2009 when Sasol and SAFA went into partnership in support of women’s football.

With 144 teams, 9 provinces, over 3600 female players the Sasol League has afforded many female footballers with an opportunity to participate in regular competitive football throughout the year.

This has allowed Sasol Banyana Banyana coaches to scout and select the best players for the country’s various national teams and to give recognition to the ever growing spectacle of women’s football.

read more

Latest News

© COPYRIGHT 2013 Sasol in Sport - Sasol League